GuestCrib: Mute Muse by @richardomolek

Hello everybody,
    This week’s Guest is Richard Omole K Engraced 
You can check him out on twitter at @richardomolek 
And also follow his blog at engracedk.wordpress.com for more of his works.
Have fun reading Mute Muse.

MUTE MUSE

One day; 
I found thee on my way, 
Lost in thoughts and actually away, 
Maybe you found me unaware, 
Crossed my path and showed you care, 
Gradually you offered a smile, 
Kind haven’t seen in a while, 
Not that observed from a mile, 
Not minding the inherent distance apart, 
Yourself you lend in a part, 
My foot rooted to the spot, 
Move further, I could not, 
So, I watched thy friendship drama, 
Never thought it could start in a such matter, 
Waiting for its end in a saga, 
All that stayed is the memory of thy smile, 
Moments of it keep lingering, 
Yet, seeking a time to dine, 
Triplets of successive session passing-by, 
Neither didn’t I have a dime, 
Nor hitting the nail was a crime, 
But, taking my time was the prime, 
Eyes meeting all the time, 
Not even a muse to kill the mute, 
Leaving all to fate to conclude, 
Fate finally took its decision, 
Having one on each end of the pole, 
Taken from fate; I’ve, 
Grace now taking its majestic turn, 

At the end; shall deny not, 
But shall heal all hurt… 
*************************

If you would like to be air your works on this blog, you can mail them to funmiblues@gmail.com. It has to be short fiction not less than 1000 words or poetry only.

4 thoughts on “GuestCrib: Mute Muse by @richardomolek

Leave a Reply

